exhibition: solo show // MAYA GELFMAN

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

הרגשות, האמונות, הזיכרונות. התקוות שהתקיימו או נגוזו. הנורמות.
כל אלו בונים ומפרקים אותי, מניעים ומשחקים.
הם מקור היצירה שלי ותהום הנשייה שאליה אני נופלת בכל פעם מחדש.
ומכל נפילה כזו, אני למדה דברים חדשים על עצמי, דברים שידעתי ושכחתי.
ומכל נפילה כזו אני מגרדת עצמי מהרצפה, מטפסת ושורטת את דרכי החוצה אל השפיות.
ומכל נפילה כזו אני מתארת בציור או בטקסט כדי לזכור מה ראיתי.
כדי לטהר ולתאר את השדים.

הציגה: במוזיאונים ועל עצי השדרות. על קירות לבנים ועל פתחי ביבים.
בין השאר: מוזיאון תל אביב לאמנות, מוזיאון חיפה לאמנות, הביאנלה בהרצליה, גלריות וירחונים בארץ ובחו”ל, מטוקיו ועד ניו יורק.

|| התערוכה מתקיימת ב”קונטיינר”, נמל יפו, עד 30.11.11 ||

Emotions, beliefs, memories. Hopes realized or vaporized. Norms. All of these construct and de-construct me, motivate and cripple me.
They are the source of my creation and the oblivion into which I fall again and again. And from each fall, I learn. New things about myself. Things I had known and forgotten.
And after each fall, I scrape myself off the floor, claw my way back up to sanity. And each fall I materialize into paint or text. To remember what I seen, to exorcise and picturize the demons.

Works exhibited: In museums and on trees, on gallery walls and on sewers.
Including: TLV Museum of of Art, Haifa Museum of Art, Herzelia Bianale, galleries and magazines in Israel and abroad, from Tokyo to New-York.

|| the exhibition is held at “The Container”, Jaffa Port , until 30.11.11 ||

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

some useful links:

MAYA GELFMAN‘s official website

MAYA GELFMAN on ARTitect

Leave a Reply

